The Angry Birds Movie

Hey guys. I’m back from the dead.

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. I’ve been stuck on content ideas, like always. But today I come with great news: I FINALLY have something to talk about.

The Angry Birds Movie.

Rovio is most commonly known for making the smash hit iPhone game (no pun intended), Angry Birds. They’re also known for not being good at making other games and constantly milking the same franchise for its money.

I know what this is. It’s just another cash grab to profit from a popular game. I get it. From what I see from the trailer, it looks harmless. It’s a movie for the kids. Sometimes movies like that need to exist. Besides, it’s a video game-based movie. Those are bound to range from mediocre to complete garbage.

The jokes in the trailer are pretty funny. I like humor based on anger. It’s funny. I just hope it isn’t overused in the film itself.

Honestly, I won’t be going to the theaters to watch this film. I’ll most likely wait until it comes out for rental or something. Heck, I didn’t watch The Book of Life until recently (hint hint).

Well, that’s what I think. What do you think? Feel free to tell me below.

See you later, Animators!

2 thoughts on “The Angry Birds Movie

Leave a Reply

