The Good Dinosaur: PIXAR’s Next Animated Film

You’ve heard what I’ve had to say about Disney and my predictions of their future. Now let’s talk about PIXAR.

PIXAR has given us amazing animated films since the release of Toy Story in 1995. But, like Disney, is starting to face its dark age. Ever since Cars 2, PIXAR hasn’t been doing so well. Cars 2 was bad, we know that. Brave and Monsters University were okay.

Yes, I know I praised MU for being an amazing film, but now that I think of it, it’s good, but not that good. It didn’t win an award yet, and I don’t think it’s nominated for any Oscars (correct me if I am wrong).

Now what’s for the future for PIXAR? I’m a big PIXAR fanboy. I love the company. I’ve always wanted to work there, but that doesn’t mean I don’t think the future is looking good for them.

The Good Dinosaur has been through different ideas and two directors with different ideas. Just like Brave, it will probably be just…okay. Not bad. Not good. Just adequate.

It’s already been delayed and Bob Peterson has been booted off the project. I really hope this film isn’t as bad as I expect.

When a film goes through more than one director, you’ll have a very unfocused film. You have two different people trying to convey two different ideas. It doesn’t always turn out great.

As for Finding Dory? I think it’ll be a good film. It’s still directed by Andrew Stanton. So I think it will be a decent sequel.

I just feel that I didn’t get the PIXAR feeling since Toy Story 3. It went from PIXAR film to average children’s flickx which isn’t bad. It just isn’t what you expect from the people who made Toy Story and UP.

PIXAR, you’re great, but make way for the new leading company, Walt Disney Animation Studios.

See you later, Animators!

One thought on “The Good Dinosaur: PIXAR’s Next Animated Film

  1. Well, I’m a Disney fanboy, so I’ve always considered Walt Disney Animation Studios as the animation king even when they were making bad films, lol.
    And you’re right, “Monsters University” didn’t get nominated for an Oscar, sadly .

Leave a Reply

