UPDATES! 10/5/13

UPDATES! 10/5/13

Hey guys! I’ve been working on John. sorry for no episode. This part of the process was basically just trial and error. You don’t want to see that. Believe me.

All I did was texture the body. I HATE to UV unwrap. So I found a way to texture without UV unwrapping, which involves assigning colors to vertex groups. It turned out pretty well if you ask me.

Other UPDATES include:

1. New Review – I will post a review in partner with BenCows. It will be in classic rant form. Examples of this can be seen in my Felix the Cat review and my Ponyo review.

2. Pixar Reviews: I haven’t forgotten about those! The Toy Story 3 review is coming soon!

3. Disney Ride History: Splash Mountain – That’s right! Next time, we’ll be visiting the Laughing Place and the history of the Song of the South!

That’s all for now! Hopefully i’ll have time to post more, but the film has been occupying most of my time.

See you later, Animators!

4 thoughts on “UPDATES! 10/5/13

  1. Make the teeth more realistic. If this movie is based on the time of pirates, shouldn’t John have messed up teeth? Add a bit of yellow in the teeth if you can to make it have a bit of an olden feel.

Leave a Reply

