Disney Channel Week: Other Disney Cartoons

Is there any part of Disney Channel that I like? Actually, Yes. I like the cartoons. I find them funny and creative.

Maybe it’s the fact that it’s Disney doing what they do best. Maybe the fact that there is effort in what they are doing. Whatever it is, I like them. If it’s not Fish Hooks, I am fine.

Why do I find them great? Let’s find out.

The first cartoons I want to talk about is “Gravity Falls”. The things that make this show hold up are the jokes and the individual episodes. The premise sounds like something I’ve heard before, and the characters aren’t great, but they are moderately interesting and very memorable.

The jokes are funny because they have that sarcastic, witty comedy that I absolutely love. That’s why I loved the Looney Tunes.

The premise is a Disney MadLib.

Dipper and Mabel are young siblings who has a town named Gravity Falls. Together with their Uncle Stan, they go on various adventures.

Sounds boring. But the way they execute each episode to expand on the basic premise is funny, interesting, and even action-packed. Most episodes are basically the kids doing something normal, but then something extraordinary happens from it. Basically like “Regular Show”, but a lot better.

Next is Phineas and Ferb. Dear god, I love this show. It is absolutely genius. The jokes are funny, the premise is interesting, and the characters are interesting.

The premise is that two brothers are super geniuses and build awesome contraptions behind their parents back. Little do they know that their sister, Candace, is trying to prove to her mom that what the boys are doing is real. Meanwhile, their pet Platypus is secretly fighting crime against a socially awkward evil scientist.

Does that sound ridiculous or what? Sure, it is possibly the mos ridiculous premise ever, but the way it is executed is amazing.

The characters are developed as the episode went on. They seemed to get more interesting as the show went on. And Phineas somehow went through puberty at age nine.

The jokes are not only funny, but they are sarcastic, clever, nerdy, and downright hilarious. I don’t know how do it, but the jokes seem to make me laugh. Sometimes the jokes don’t work, but when they work, they work. They reference things that possibly no kid that watches it can recognize. But that makes Phineas and Ferb so good. They don’t just aim for the younger audience. They try to go for the older generation also. And that is what Disney means to me.

Which one is better? I would say Phineas and Ferb. The thing about Gravity Falls is the characters aren’t that good and most of the time I don’t laugh. Phineas and Ferb on the other hand, has interesting characters and the jokes have me laugh most of the time. So the better show goes to Phineas and Ferb.

And that’s what I think of the Disney Channel Cartoons. Stay tuned for next week when I finally end Disney Channel Week. See you later, Animators!

Leave a Reply

