Google AutoComplete knows Animation

I love the results on Google AutoComplete and laugh at the people who ask downright dumb question. So decided to see what Google AutoComplete has to say about animation and Disney.

I got this idea from one of my favorite YouTubers, The Vlogbrothers. I did not come up with this. Look at how original my creative mind is.

Let’s start with the letter A.

Q: Is animation art?
A: Yes. It is something created through the creative mind. And it basically is moving pictures.

Q: Is animation better than engineering?
A: Well, I’m not an engineer. But I do like to animate. So do whatever you want. I like to think of My future as a blank canvas. Nothing is drawn out for me. I paint what I think looks nice.

Q: Is animation codec uncompressed?
A: I have no idea what that means.

Q: Is animation dying?
A: Well, animation isn’t technically alive. It cannot really breathe. But if you mean if it’s dying as an art form, no. Animation is doing well not only financially, but also artistically.

Q: Is animation easy?
A: Yes. But only if you want to have poopy animations. If you want to have high quality Pixar type animations, then it being hard would be an understatement.

Q: Is animation for kids?
A: Well, if you can draw, then you can animate. And I’m sure kids can draw.

Q: Is animation graphic design?
A: Technically no. If you animate, you aren’t designing a picture. But you are designing a moving bunch of pictures. I don’t really know.

Q: Is animation hard?
A: Like I said earlier, hard is an understatement.

Q: Is animation industry dying?
A: Well the first thing I would worry about is your grammar. But the answer to your question was discussed earlier.

No one asked anything with a J, K, or an L in it.

Q: Is animation mentor worth it?
A: Well, I think it is. I never tried it. But check it out here http://www.animationmentor.com

There is no N or O question.

Q: Is animation part of graphic design?
A: I answered this earlier.

No Q question…what a surprise.

Q: Is animation right for me?
A: Well, I don’t know. Here’s my question: WHY ARE YOU ASKING GOOGLE?!?

Q: Is animation school worth it?
A: Well, depends on your skills. If you are okay at animating, you should probably go to school. But even if you are a perfect animator, a college graduation would look good on your résumé.

Q: Is animation the same as cartoon?
A: Well, depends on what you mean. A cartoon used to mean a comic strip, like Garfield. But nowadays people associate cartoon with animation.

Q: Is animation used for…
A: You didn’t finish your question.

Q: Is animation vs animator a game?
A: Yes, and very fun game it is!

Q: Is animation worth it?
A: I don’t really understand what you mean by that…

No X questions either…or Y questions… or Z questions…

I’ll continue the AutoComplete adventure in another post because this one is too long. I don’t like long posts.

Leave a Reply

