What’s With All the Disney Hate?

What's With All the Disney Hate?

I like Disney. And I am certainly not the only one who does. But then there are those people who want to do nothing but constantly rub it in your face that they hate Disney. I know someone like that, but I won’t name names.

But I absolutely am peeved by these people. But what are they getting mad about? That is what I am going to do today. What are these people whining about? What do I have to say about it? Let’s find out.

These things are the things I’ve heard people tell me about Walt Disney that I don’t quite understand.

1. Walt Disney is for Babies – This is something I understand a tiny bit. I can see why they think Disney is for small children. Lately Disney has been long associated with Disney Junior and Princesses. Characters like Mickey Mouse, Winnie the Pooh, and Cinderella have been associated with babies. But when they released, they were intended for entire families. That’s what Disney is all about.

2. Walt Disney is for Little Girls – Okay. Like the last one. They aren’t just for little girls. Think about it. If you were a little boy, wouldn’t it be cool if you were a prince? Girls don’t make fun of us that? Maybe it’s just immature people.

3. Walt Disney is Racist – This is the one I absolutely don’t understand. Walt Disney was Christian. And as far as I know, most Christians aren’t racist. He did have racist jokes in cartoons. But so did the Looney Toons. And Walt Disney was alive during the time everyone was like that. No one knew that their opinions were wrong. That’s the way everyone acted. They didn’t know.

4. Walt Disney hated Jews – This is absolutely ridiculous. People support this by showing people the Donald Duck Nazi cartoons. These cartoons don’t show Jewish hate. They are making fun of the Nazi life. And to be totally honest, I like them. Shoot me, I like them. And Walt Disney didn’t want to do these. The US Army asked him to do it because they used his animation studio as a military base.

 

And that’s all the rumors of Walt Disney, debunked. But there’s one more…

Is Walt Disney Frozen? NO. He was the exact opposite. He was cremated.

I hope you liked this. Keep the argument going in the comments. See you later, Animators!

2 thoughts on “What’s With All the Disney Hate?

  1. Walt Disney is a great adoration of mine!

    It always surprises me when people talking about how all the animated Disney movies are princess movies and only about 1/5 of the Disney Canon actually has a princess, lol!

    Was Walt a Christian? I know he was from a Christian family, but I had heard that he was atheistic in his beliefs. Oh well, I don’t really care, just curious!

Leave a Reply

