Does anyone think this movie is a bit creepy?

Does anyone think this movie is a bit creepy?

Don’t get me wrong, “Ponyo” is a very good film. But some of the aspects are a bit…strange.

Think of this, Ponyo is a little fish…human-ish…thing. But her father is a human and her mother is a sea goddess. And of course human plus giant sea goddess equals FISH. OF COURSE! IT MAKES PERFECT SENSE!!!!!

And also, how am I supposed to believe that Ponyo is a fish? To you, does she look anything like a fish. She looks more like if you put a Who from “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” in a red garbage bag.

And one more thing, the ocean has eyes. Let me say it again. The ocean has eyes. Yes you heard me. The ocean has eyes. And do you know what the characters say about it? “Hmm. That was weird.”

Really? That’s what you want to say about it? Do you know what I would say if the ocean had eyes?

“Oh my God, something is wrong. Call the police.”

And that’s what I’ve always wanted to talk about. But to be totally honest, I love the movie. It is one of my favorite Studio Ghibli films.

Say anything you want to say in the comments. Tell your friends about the blog! See you later, animators!

One thought on “Does anyone think this movie is a bit creepy?

Leave a Reply

