Oswald Reviews: “Epic” by Blue Sky Studios

Last week, I watched “Epic”. This looked like a pretty cool movie from just watching the trailer. But when I watched the movie…well. How about we find out ourselves.

This review will be divided into three parts. I will be judging the story, the characters and their design, and the animation. And at the end I will give a score for each category and then a final grand score of the entire movie.

So with the introduction out of the way, let us begin!

Story: The story is just amazing. It is very creative and original. I know, I know, the movie came from a book but the story is still impressive.

Characters: The characters are so well developed and it makes you want to feel for the characters. My favorite character was Ronan. This guy is just so awesome and his character is very well written. The other characters are good. But some aren’t as good as others.

Animation: The animation is just stunning. The design is breathtaking and beautiful. The character animation is unique. It gives us something new and yet something we’ve seen before. Each movement is realistic but not too realistic. It has a cartoonish feel, without losing its believability.

“Epic” was certainly a movie that is certainly worth going to the theater for. It has an original story, interesting characters, and beautiful animation. It is something I would recommend for the whole family.

Story: 9/10
Characters: 8/10
Animation: 10/10

Total: 9/10

3D: Yes

3 thoughts on “Oswald Reviews: “Epic” by Blue Sky Studios

    • If you haven’t watched it, I would recommend this movie. Even if you don’t like the company. I guess it would be like making me watch a Dreamworks movie. I really hate Dreamworks.

Leave a Reply

